

# **Annual Award Recipients**

	Top Skater – Male	Top Skater - Female	President's Award
2022-23	William Lyons (ST)	Jane Bruce (ST)	Kerby Bruce
	Andrew Binns (LT)	Mirthe de Haan (LT)	
2021-22	William Lyons	Jane Bruce	Saul Grant
2020-21	Not awarded	Not awarded	Not awarded
2019-20	Carter Bruce	Mia Stewart	Eric Reynard
2018-19	Peter McQuaid,	Jenna Larter	Shirliana Bruce
	Andrew Binns		
2017-18	Peter McQuaid	Jenna Larter	Kerby Bruce
2016-17	Andrew Binns	Carly Connell	Rob Binns,
			Gordon Rogers
2015-16	Andrew Binns	Kristen Binns	Canada East Org.
			Committee
2014-15	Jared Vriends	Carly Connell	Michael Rogers
2013-14	Jared Vriends	Carly Connell	Scott Beamish
2012-13	Michael Rogers	Carly Connell	Ellen Burnett
2011-12	Michael Rogers	Ellen Burnett	Glenn Holmes
2010-11	Scott Beamish	Ellen Burnett	Tom Cullen
2009-10	Niall Burnett	Carly Connell	Kristyn Visser
2008-09	Scott Beamish	Ellen Burnett	Jesse Francis
2007-08	Scott Beamish	Ellen Burnett	Scott Beamish
2006-07	Jake Byrne	Ellen Christie	Keisha Rose
2005-06	Jake Byrne	Ellen Christie (ST),	Emily Cribb,
		Emily Gaudreau (LT)	Evan Cribb
2004-05	Charles Waddell	Allie Byrne	Kathleen Cullen
2003-04	Rory MacDonald	Sarah Taylor	Constance Holman
2002-03	Mike Christie	Ellen Christie	Tibor Breining
2001-02	Mike Christie	Jenna Gallant	Matthew Langille
2000-01	Mike Christie	Jenna Gallant	Sarah Taylor
1999-00	Mike Christie	Ellen Christie	Steven Giddings

	Rising Star / Most Promising Skater – Advanced	Top Skater – Intermediate (Female)	Top Skater – Intermediate (Male)
2022-23	Olivia Zhang	Darrah Ward	Davis Jack
2021-22	Addison Bruce	Ava Bradley	Davis Jack

2020-21	Not awarded	Not awarded	Not awarded
2019-20	Zack O'Meara	Shyanne Goodwin	Jacob Taylor
2018-19	William Lyons	Jane Bruce	Anderson Arseneau
2017-18	Andrew Binns	Jane Bruce	Zack O'Meara
2016-17	William Lyons	Olivia Wood	Jacob Thériault
2015-16	Peter McQuaid	Not awarded	Matthew McKenna
2014-15	Andrew Binns	Mia Stewart	Matthew Kozma
2013-14	Peter McQuaid	Not awarded	Andrew Binns

	Rookie of the Year –	Rising Star / Most Promising Skater –	Rising Star – Learn to Speed
	Intermediate	Intermediate	Skate
2022-23	Not awarded	Not awarded	Not awarded
2021-22	Not awarded	Georges Doucet	Not awarded
2020-21	Not awarded	Not awarded	Not awarded
2019-20	Olivia Zhang	Christian Hayden	Davis Jack
2018-19	Not awarded	Charles Burke	Kohl Dallaire
2017-18	Not awarded	Zachary Chatfield	Kohl Dallaire
2016-17	Zack O'Meara	Anderson Arseneau	Ava Reynolds
2015-16	Jacob Thériault	Liam Chatfield	Not awarded
2014-15	Jenna Larter	William Lyons	Alex Rogers
2013-14	Not awarded	Thomas McQuaid	Zachary Chatfield

	Top Skater – Learn to Speed Skate (Male)	Top Skater – Learn to Speed Skate (Female)	Most Improved Skater – Learn to Speed Skate
2022-23	Charles Hayden	Sofia MacDonald	Not awarded
2021-22	Jack Ward	Sofia MacDonald	Hashem Al Shami
2020-21	Not awarded	Not awarded	Not awarded
2019-20	Zyler O'Meara	Darrah Ward	Not awarded
2018-19	Rey Tao	Emily Shi	Isabel Burns
2017-18	Jacob Taylor	Sophia Erdogan	Sadie Hansen
2016-17	Brendan Reynard	Una Grant	Not awarded
2015-16	Julian Christy	Olivia Wood	Not awarded
2014-15	Not awarded	Not awarded	Not awarded
2013-14	Liam Chatfield	Jane Bruce	Not awarded

	Rookie of the Year – Competitive	Most Promising Skater – Competitive	Breakthrough Award – Competitive
2013-14	Matthew Kozma	Not awarded	Not awarded
2012-13	Not awarded	Not awarded	Andrew McQuaid

2011-12	Andrew Binns	Not awarded	Adrian Monthony
2010-11	Megan Campbell	Peter McQuaid	Michael Pass
2009-10	Magen Francis	Ellen Burnett, Clare Cullen	Not awarded
2008-09			
2007-08		Niall Burnett	
2006-07	Dan Cottreau	Scott Beamish	Not awarded
2005-06	Niall Burnett	Jack Connell	Scott Murray
2004-05	Scott Beamish	Tyler Coyle	Evan Cribb
2003-04	Rory MacDonald	Emily Cribb	Charles Waddell
2002-03	Kendall MacDonald	Mitchell Jay	
2001-02	Eddie Corrigan	Emily Gaudreau	Not awarded
2000-01			
1999-00	Matthew Cuddy	Not awarded	Not awarded

	Top Development (Speed Skating 2) Skater – Male	Top Development (Speed Skating 2) Skater – Female	Rookie of the Year – Development (Speed Skating 2)
2013-14	Simon Hale	Mia Stewart	Not awarded
2012-13	William Lyons	Mia Stewart	Daniel MacKinnon
2011-12	Samuel Ryan	Liza Doyle	Simon Hale (m), Karla Mccallum (f)
2010-11	Andrew Binns	Kristen Binns	Kamren Chaisson
2009-10	Kyle Connell	Megan Campbell	Alec Huestis
2008-09			
2007-08			
2006-07	Michael Rogers	Mamie McGinn	Emma Clarke
2005-06	Ben Moran	Kristyn Visser	Daniel Cottreau
2004-05	Jack Connell	Clare Cullen	Thomas Trotter
2003-04	Andrew Doiron	Clare Cullen	Morgan McGinn
2002-03	Connor Jay	Allie Byrne	
2001-02	Mark Skinner	Constance Holman	Not awarded
2000-01			
1999-00	Evan Cribb	Kathleen Cullen	Lauren Cook

	Rising Star – Development (Speed Skating 2)	Most Improved Skater – Development
2015-16	N/A	N/A
2014-15	N/A	N/A
2013-14	Karla McCallum	Not awarded
2012-13	Simon Hale	Not awarded
2011-12	Carter Bruce	Not awarded

2010-11	Andrew McKenna	Not awarded
2009-10	Jared Vriends	Not awarded
2008-09	Kristen Binns	Not awarded
2007-08		
2006-07	Not awarded	Adrian Monthony
2005-06	Daniel Cottreau	
2004-05	Niall Burnett	
2003-04	Jack Connell	
2002-03		
2001-02	Not awarded	
2000-01		
1999-00	Not awarded	

#### Rookie of the Year – Advanced

2022-23 – Not awarded 2021-22 – Not awarded 2020-21 – Not awarded 2019-20 – Brendan Reynard

#### Rookie of the Year – Learn to Speed Skate

2022-23 – Not awarded 2021-22 – Not awarded 2020-21 – Not awarded 2019-20 – Nicole Reynard 2018-19 – Not awarded 2017-18 – Not awarded 2016-17 – Cohen Manuel 2015-16 – Dennis O'Shea 2014-15 – Bria Wong 2013-14 – Anderson Arseneau

#### Masters Skater of the Year

2022-23 – Not awarded 2021-22 – Not awarded 2020-21 – Not awarded 2019-20 – Not awarded 2018-19 – Not awarded 2017-18 – Not awarded 2016-17 – Rob Binns 2015-16 – Rob Binns 2014-15 – Rob Binns 2013-14 – Rob Binns

#### **Perseverance Award**

2022-23 – Jenna Larter

- 2021-22 Not awarded
- 2020-21 Not awarded
- 2019-20 Not awarded
- 2018-19 Not awarded
- 2017-18 Not awarded
- 2016-17 Not awarded
- 2015-16 Carly Connell
- 2014-15 Korrina LeClair
- 2013-14 Eliana Monthony

## Volunteer Award of Excellence

- 2022-23 Rob Binns 2021-22 – Not awarded 2020-21 – Not awarded 2019-20 – Not awarded 2018-19 – Mia Stewart, Matt Kozma 2017-18 – Eric Reynard 2016-17 – Jean MacDonald 2015-16 – Not awarded 2014-15 – Mike Vriends 2013-14 – Not awarded 2012-13 – Not awarded
- 2006-07 Boyd Rose
- 2003-04 Valerie Taylor
- 2001-02 Roland & Joanne Gallant

## Official of the Year

2022-23 – Not awarded 2021-22 – Not awarded 2020-21 – Not awarded 2019-20 – Not awarded 2018-19 – Not awarded 2017-18 – Paul Trainor 2016-17 – Dawn Binns

## Sarah Taylor Mentorship Award

2022-23 – Not awarded 2021-22 – Not awarded 2020-21 – Not awarded 2019-20 – Not awarded 2018-19 – Jenna Larter 2017-18 – Mia Stewart 2016-17 – Matt Kozma 2015-16 – Not awarded 2014-15 – Not awarded 2013-14 – Not awarded 2012-13 – Not awarded 2008-09 – 2007-08 – 2006-07 – Ben Holmes 2005-06 – 2004-05 – 2003-04 – Sarah Taylor

# **Club Contribution Award**

2022-23 – Not awarded 2021-22 – Not awarded 2020-21 – Not awarded 2019-20 – Not awarded 2018-19 – Sarah Taylor, Rob Binns, Carolyn Jarock, Brendon McKenna 2017-18 – Kristen Binns 2016-17 – Not awarded 2015-16 – Not awarded 2014-15 – Not awarded 2013-14 – Not awarded 2012-13 – Taylor Johnston 2011-12 – Kathleen Cullen